Supreme Court of Florida

No. AOSC22-79

IN RE: SUPREME COURT COMMITTEE ON STANDARD JURY INSTRUCTIONS IN CIVIL CASES

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER

In accordance with Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.270, the Supreme Court Committee on Standard Jury Instructions in Civil Cases is responsible for preparing standard jury instructions for use in civil cases. In performing its responsibilities, the committee shall continuously review statutes and judicial decisions to ensure that the standard instructions are up to date.

The following members are hereby reappointed to the Committee for a second term that begins on January 1, 2023, and expires on December 31, 2025:

The Honorable Frank Brown Administrative Law Judge

The Honorable Carlos H. Gamez County Court Judge, Eleventh Judicial Circuit The Honorable Paige Gillman Circuit Court Judge, Fifteenth Judicial Circuit

The Honorable John M. Harris Appellate Judge, Fifth District Court of Appeal

The Honorable Virginia Norton Circuit Court Judge, Fourth Judicial Circuit

Jack Reiter Attorney at Law, Miami

The Honorable Kathryn D. Weston Circuit Court Judge, Seventh Judicial Circuit

Nichole J. Segal Attorney at Law, West Palm Beach

The Honorable Robert M. Gross Appellate Judge, Fourth District Court of Appeal

While the reappointments of Nichole J. Segal, The Honorable Robert M. Gross, Bryan S. Gowdy, and Daniel B. Rogers exceed the two-term limit established in Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.270(d)(1)(B)(i), the reappointment of these members for an additional term is determined to be in the best interest of the Committee.

Moreover, the following members are hereby appointed to the committee for an initial three-year term that begins on January 1, 2023, and expires on December 31, 2025: Lucretia Pitts Barrett Attorney at Law, Fort Lauderdale

David W. Grossman Attorney at Law, Miami

Patrick Montoya Attorney at Law, Coral Gables

Andrew Moss Attorney at Law, Coconut Grove

Lance Eric Neff Attorney at Law, Tallahassee

Israel Reyes Attorney at Law, Coral Gables

The Honorable Adam Scott Tanenbaum Appellate Judge, First District Court of Appeal

The Honorable Carrie Ann Wozniak Appellate Judge, Fifth District Court of Appeal

In addition, the following members are hereby reappointed to the committee for a one-year term that will expire on December 31, 2023:

> Daniel B. Rogers Attorney at Law, Miami

Bryan S. Gowdy Attorney at Law, Jacksonville Daniel B. Rogers shall serve as Chair of the committee and Bryan S. Gowdy shall serve as Vice-Chair through December 31, 2023.

DONE AND ORDERED at Tallahassee, Florida, on October 25, 2022.

Chief Justice Carlos G. Muciz

ATTEST:

John K. Tomasino, Clerk of Court

AOSC22-79 10/25/2022